Technologies Board


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 1st Wednesday of every month
  • City Hall
    6800 Main Street
    The Colony, TX 75056

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Minutes.


  • Stephen Hoffman, Chair
    Term expires June 2019
  • Juan Martinez, Vice Chair
    Term expires June 2018
  • Nick Lawrence, Secretary
    Term expires June 2019
  • Joye Grube, Place 4
    Term expires June 2019
  • VACANT, Place 2
    Term expires June 2019
  • Bill Swink, Place 7
    Term expires June 2018
  • David Venable, Place 6
    Term expires June 2018


This board includes seven members who serve two year terms.

Board Overview

  • The board shall provide non-binding recommendations (approve / disapprove) on all technology initiatives / purchases / programs prior to any council approval requests
  • The board shall identify rapidly emerging and evolving technologies in the areas of computers, telecommunications, the Internet, data, voice, video, wireless, and other future technologies