Election Information

The City of The Colony City Council is comprised of one mayor and six council members. The city is divided into four districts (see link on the left) and each one has a city council member representing the residents who live in that district. These are called single member districts, commonly referred to as Place 3, Place 4, Place 5 and Place 6. In addition there are three at-large council members who represent the city as a whole. These are the Mayor, Place 1 and Place 2. City council members serve three-year terms with the at-large and single-member council member terms ending in alternating years. The third year in the rotation does not have a regular City Council election.

All City of The Colony elections are conducted in accordance with the Texas Election Code and the City of The Colony City Charter. Information on election calendars and forms can be found on the Texas Secretary of State web site.

Additional Information

For any additional information you may need contact The Colony City Secretary's Office.