Meet Our Staff

PARD Staff

The Colony Parks and Recreation Department staff and volunteers take their jobs seriously to make The Colony a better place to live for all citizens. The following mission statement has been adopted to express this dedication to the community: Our mission is to enhance the quality of life for all citizens of The Colony by providing a variety of safe, modern and affordable Parks and Recreation facilities and activities to meet the diverse and growing needs of our community.

Administration


Pam Nelson Community Services Director 972-624-3958 pnelson@thecolonytx.gov
Kathy Neal Administrative Assistant 972-624-3957 kneal@thecolonytx.gov
Eve Morgan Park Development Manager 972-624-3956 emorgan@thecolonytx.gov
Chase Smith Park Project Manager 972-624-3198 csmith@thecolonytx.gov
Recreation


David Swain Recreation Manager 972-624-3959 dswain@thecolonytx.gov
Amber Downing Recreation Supervisor 972-624-3951 adowning@thecolonytx.gov
Andrea DuArte Recreation Specialist 972-624-3975 aduarte@thecolonytx.gov
Kacy George Athletics Supervisor 972-624-3950 kgeorge@thecolonytx.gov
OPEN POSITION Athletics Leader 972-625-1106  
Lindsey Stansell Special Events Supervisor 972-624-3952 lstansell@thecolonytx.gov
Anna San Miguel Events Specialist 972-624-3955 asanmiguel@thecolonytx.gov
Caitlin Hicinbothem Recreation Leader II 972-625-1106 chicinbothem@thecolonytx.gov
Nick Depew Recreation Leader 972-625-1106 ndepew@thecolonytx.gov
Nancy Lemus Recreation Leader 972-625-1106 nlemus@thecolonytx.gov
Piper Powell Recreation Leader 972-625-1106 ppowell@thecolonytx.gov
Emery Owczar Recreation Leader 972-625-1106 eowczar@thecolonytx.gov
Community Center


Diana Holland Community Center Supervisor 972-624-2246 dholland@thecolonytx.gov
Michelle Tell Programs Leader 972-624-2246 mtell@thecolonytx.gov
Amy Brown Programs Leader 972-624-2246 abrown@thecolonytx.gov
Ron Czarny Recreation Leader 972-624-2246 rczarny@thecolonytx.gov
Shirley Johnson Recreation Leader 972-624-2246 sjohnson@thecolonytx.gov
Beverly Newsome Recreation Leader 972-624-2246 bnewsome@thecolonytx.gov
Aquatics


Elise Knox Aquatics Manager 972-624-2225 eknox@thecolonytx.gov
Wanda Brown Aquatic Park Office Manager 972-624-2225 wbrown@thecolonytx.gov
Joe Bustos Aquatic Park Maintenance 972-624-2225 jbustos@thecolonytx.gov
Jim Davis Aquatic Park PT Maintenance 972-624-2225 jdavis@thecolonytx.gov
Parks


Jackie Kopsa Park Maintenance Manager 972-624-3969 jkopsa@thecolonytx.gov
Jim Mackin Greenscape  & Landscape Supervisor 972-624-4453 jmackin@thecolonytx.gov
Shane Bartel Mowing Crew Leader   sbartel@thecolonytx.gov
Jeff Downing Mowing Crew   jdowning@thecolonytx.gov
Carson Newman Mowing Crew   cnewman@thecolonytx.gov
Eric Moss Landscape Crew Leader   emoss@thecolonytx.gov
Paul Armistead Landscape Crew   parmistead@thecolonytx.gov
OPEN POSITION Landscape Crew    
Marlisa Jemison Parks Supervisor 972-624-3968 mjemison@thecolonytx.gov
David Gibson Athletics Crew Leader   dgibson@thecolonytx.gov
Dillon Waisner Athletics Crew   dwaisner@thecolonytx.gov
Caelin Robison Athletics Crew   crobison@thecolonytx.gov
Cody Eisenbeis Parks Crew Leader   ceisenbeis@thecolonytx.gov
Julian Herrera Parks Crew   jherrera@thecolonytx.gov
Tim Anderson Parks Crew   tanderson@thecolonytx.gov
John Rowland Parks Crew   jrowland@thecolonytx.gov